GCSE Prize-Giving

GCSE Prize-Giving

Thanks to everyone who made this morning’s GCSE Prize-Giving event such a joyful, fulfilling and rewarding occasion for one and all.  Achievement at this level does not come easy and we thank everyone who encouraged, mentored and motivated our students along the way.  It has been quite a journey for all in the Academy since the spring of 2018  and we commend all our students for the manner in which they stuck to the task and delivered such an excellent outcome. We thank especially all the Year 13 parents who have been so supportive of all our teaching and learning initiatives over the past year and we look forward to once again raising the bar  as our new sixth formers head for the next level.  A big thank you to Mrs McIlroy, Mrs Cullen and Mr Fahy for guiding us effortlessly  through  this  morning’s unending catalogue of success and to our Governors, Chaplain and Principal for their leadership, guidance and support. Achieving excellence together.

Congratulation to Mark Lyttle who achieved 1stPlace in NI in GCSE Level Further Mathematics and Claire Kelly who achieved Joint 2ndPlace NI in Home Economics and 3rdPlace in NI in Business Studies. Mark and Claire are picture with their teachers Mrs Louise Callaghan (Mathematics), Miss Patricia Donaghy (Home Economics) and Mrs Roisin Conroy (Business Studies).

Congratulations to eleven St. Patrick’s Academy pupils who achieved 9A* grades and 1 A grade, 10A*or 11A*/A grades at GCSE Level. Pictured with Mr F. Donnelly (Principal) are Kate Bennett, Eva Delaney, Conor Kennedy, Mark Lyttle, Maddy McKee, Lauren O’Neill, Jarlath Swail, Callum McAnerney, Sandra Saji, Patrice Little and Suzanne Toal.

Twenty pupils achieved 7A*/A or 8A*/A grades at GCSE Level. Well done to Gabija Baguckyte, Jordan Campbell-Dias, Seán Cowan, Alice Donaghy, Matthew Gray, Jack Laverty, Anna Maguire (Abs), Ciara McGeary Ciara Campbell, Ryan Carmichael, Gina Chroma, Moya Donnelly, Shane Donnelly, Patrick Herron Rebecca Keegan, Orla Logue, Shane Mackle, Gráinne Maxwell, Niamh O’Neill and Karina Vencaite.

Forty pupils from St. Patrick’s Academy achieved 9A*/A or 10A*/A grades at GCSE Level. Very well done toUna Campbell, Seán Casey, Niamh Gildernew, Cliodhna Keogh, Rachel Loughran, Connor MacGinty, James McLaughlin, Liam McLoughlin, Clare O’Hagan, Rachael O’Neill, Meabh Rice, Sarah Wallace, Emilija Bertasiute, Lara Brannigan, Molly Cassidy (Abs), Roísín Conway, Cliodhna Corr, Riona Cunningham (Abs), Martin Curran, Rebecca Dobbin Donaghy, Alanah Donnelly, Marina Duraes, Maeve Haughey, Lorcan Hughes, Wiktoria Kania, Claire Kelly, Oisin Loughran, Rory Lowe, Clare McCourt, Jack McCullagh, Catherine McCusker, Niamh McNally, Cormac McStravog, Debora Mosso, Clare Mulgrew, Cáelainn O’Donnell, Daniel O’Neill, James Rice, Dumitrita Scutaru and Emma Sherry.

Special Awards winners at St. Patrick’s Academy were Kate Bennett (The University of Aberdeen Prize), Clare O’Hagan (The Michaela McAreavey Award), Una Campbell (Musician of the Year), Michael Devlin (Top Fundraiser) Abigail Rafferty (Sports Girl of the Year), Ronan McHugh (Sports Boy of the Year) and Emma Jo McMahon (Most improved Mathematics Student – The Marius McBrien Award). Jarlath Swail and Dumitrita Scutaru were both awarded The Martin O’Brien Award for Excellence in spoken English.

Thirteen pupils received awards for either Full Attendance at Key Stage 4 or Five Years’ Full Attendance: Tiarna Little, Alice Donaghy, Jack Laverty, Moya Donnelly, James McLaughlin, Riona Cunningham, Rebecca Dobbin Donaghy, Mark Lyttle, Dominika Bobotova, Amy Roche, Clare O’Hagan, Martin Curran and Eva Delaney.

The Corn Mhic an tSagairt was awarded to Sean McLaughlin, Nikita Rafferty, Clare O’Hagan, James McLaughlin in recognition of their contribution to Irish Language and Cultural Activities.

Darragh McKernan, Moya Donnelly, Meabh Rice, Lorcan Hughes, Wiktoria Kania, Claire Kelly, Rory Lowe, Jack McCullagh, Catherine McCusker, Debora Mosso, James Rice, Emma Sherry, Kate Bennett, Mark Lyttle, Maddy McKee, Lauren O’Neill, Jarlath Swail, Patrice Little and Suzanne Toal achieved 1stplace in the school in one subject or more at GCSE Level.